AR

About Haya Karima

Haya Karima

It is the national initiative endorsed by H.E President Abdel Fattah Al-Sisi, President of the Arab Republic of Egypt, on January 2nd. It is a multi-faceted and integrated initiative in its features. This initiative stems from a civilized responsibility and a human dimension before anything else, as its goal is greater than just being an initiative aimed for improving the living conditions and daily life of Egyptian citizens. This initiative aims for immediate and urgent intervention to honor Egyptian citizens and keep their dignity and their rights to have a decent life. Those are the citizens who endured the challenges of the economic reform. Those citizens are the best supporters of the Egyptian state in its battle towards construction and development. Egyptian citizens are the real heroes who endured all hard circumstances and stages with all impartiality, sincerity, and patriotism.

Hence, it was necessary to move on a large scale - for the first time - and within a framework of integration and consolidation of efforts among the national state institutions, the private sector institutions, civil society, and the development partners in Egypt. This initiative seeks to provide an integrated package of services including various health, social, and living aspects; and that's considered a huge responsibility. Then, These different entities will share the honor and obligation to provide Egyptian citizens with these services. Especially those from the community groups most in need of assistance; so that these groups can have the better life they deserve, which guarantees them a decent life.

The role of Decent Life Initiative, which is one of the most important and prominent presidential initiatives, is to consolidate all the efforts of the state, civil society, and the private sector. With the aim of addressing multidimensional poverty and providing a decent life with sustainable development for the group most in need in the governorates of Egypt. The initiative's role includes closing the developmental gaps among centers and villages and their dependencies, investing in human development, and enhancing the value of the Egyptian personality.

This idea came up when youth volunteers participated in presenting their vision and ideas in the first conference of “Haya Karima” initiative, which was held on the margins of the 7th National Youth Conference on July 30, 2019. As a result, the institution of Decent Life was established on October 22, 2019 by youth volunteers who represent unique role models in volunteering areas.

The institution aims for humanitarian intervention to develop and honor Egyptian citizens, keep their dignity and their rights to have decent life. This happens to make a tangible change and devote all the efforts of charitable and development work.

It is worth noting that for the first time at the public work level, more than 20 ministries and agencies and 23 civil society organizations meet to implement this important project, with the help of Egyptian youth volunteering for charitable and development work through decent life institution; to be as a beacon for us in the volunteering field.

If you have any inquiries or suggestions, please contact us via email: [email protected]

عن حياة كريمة

حياة كريمة

إنها تلك المبادرة الوطنية التي أطلقها السيد الرئيس عبد الفتاح السيسي، رئيس جمهورية مصر العربية، 2 يناير من العام الميلادي وهي مبادرة متعددة في أركانِها ومتكاملة في ملامِحِها. تنبُع هذه المبادرة من مسؤولية حضارية وبُعد إنساني قبل أي شيء آخر، فهي أبعدُ من كونها مبادرة تهدفُ إلى تحسين ظروف المعيشة والحياة اليومية للمواطن المصري، لأنها تهدف أيضا إلى التدخل الآني والعاجل لتكريم الإنسان المصري وحفظ كرامته وحقه في العيش الكريم، ذلك المواطن الذي تحمل فاتورة الإصلاح الاقتصادي والذي كان خير مساند للدولة المصرية في معركتها نحو البناء والتنمية. لقد كان المواطن المصري هو البطل الحقيقي الذي تحمل كافة الظروف والمراحل الصعبة بكل تجرد وإخلاص وحب للوطن.

ومن هنا، كان لِزاما أن يتم التحرك على نطاق واسع – ولأولِ مرة- وفي إطار من التكامل وتوحيد الجهود بين مؤسسات الدولة الوطنية ومؤسسات القطاع الخاص والمجتمع المدني وشركاء التنمية في مصر. لأن ما تسعى هذه المبادرة إلى تقديمه من حزمة متكاملة من الخدمات، التي تشملُ جوانبَ مختلفة صحية واجتماعية ومعيشية، هي بمثابةِ مسؤولية ضخمة ستتشاركُ هذه الجهات المختلفة في شرفِ والتزامِ تقديمها إلى المواطن المصري، لا سيما من الفئات المجتمعية الأكثر احتياجاً للمساعدة ولمد يدِ العَونِ لها، حتى تستطيع أن تحيا الحيَاة الأفضل التي تستحقُّها والتي تضمن لها الحياة الكريمة.

من هنا جاء دور مبادرة حياة كريمة أحد أهم وأبرز المبادرات الرئاسية لتوحيد كافة جهود الدولة والمجتمع المدني والقطاع الخاص لهدف التصدي للفقر المتعدد الابعاد وتوفير حياة كريمة بها تنمية مستدامة للفئة الأكثر احتياجا في محافظات مصر ولسد الفجوات التنموية بين المراكز والقري وتوابعهم والاستثمار في تنمية الانسان وتعزيز قيمة الشخصية المصرية.

وقد نشأت الفكرة عندما شارك الشباب المتطوع بعرض رؤيتهم وأفكارهم في المؤتمر الأول لمبادرة "حياة كريمة"، والذي عقُد على هامش المؤتمر الوطني السابع للشباب في 30 يوليو 2019، وعلى إثره تم انشاء مؤسسة حياة كريمة بتاريخ 22 اكتوبر 2019 من شباب متطوع يقدم نموذج فريد يحتذى به في العمل التطوعي.

وتهدف المؤسسة الى التدخل الإنساني لتنمية وتكريم الانسان المصري وحفظ كرامته وحقه في العيش الكريم لإحداث تغيير ملموس لتكريس كافة مجهودات العمل الخيري والتنموي.

الجدير بالذكر انه ولأول مرة على مستوى العمل العام، تجتمع أكثر من ٢٠ وزارة وهيئة و٢٣ منظمة مجتمع مدني لتنفيذ هذا المشروع الأهم على الإطلاق وبسواعد الشباب المصري المتطوع للعمل الخيري والتنموي من خلال مؤسسة حياة كريمة ليكونوا نبراسًا يحتذى به في مجال العمل التطوعي.

في حالة وجود اي استفسارات او مقترحات يرجى التواصل معنا عبر البريد الالكتروني [email protected]